Finish Line in Sight?

Posted on

After over a year of trying to sort out what has been causing my brain fog and joint pain, I finally have an answer and the answer is Lyme. I have suspected this since a positive then negative test for Lyme back in November. I finally found, after 5 previous doctors, a Lyme literate doctor in Exeter, NH. He ordered blood test that were never mentioned by my other doctors. The results came in Monday and I met with him on Friday.

He ordered a test called the Borrelia burgdorferi C6 Pep Abs ELISA. It came back with a strong positive of 3.28 compared to the norm of .90 or less. The standard Elisa test was also positive and the Western blot showed 2 markers, the same as in November. The other issue is a co infection of candida. Candida is naturally in the gut microbiome but when the immune system is suppressed as mine is now, there can be an overgrowth of Candida. Here is a link to a great article on that subject.  http://www.tiredoflyme.com/candida.html

So where do I go from here now that I know for sure who the enemy is that I am fighting. To start, I am on a 6 week protocol of Oregano Liposomal capsules, Artemisinin Liposomal capsules and Ozone Sauna treatments twice a week. I have been on the Oregano Liposomal capsules for 30 days and I feel we are heading in the right direction. I am guessing that if you are reading this you have never heard of any of these treatment options. I was in the same position and had not heard of any of these as healing options for Lyme and actually never heard of them at all for anything.

My big AH….HA from this experience is that western medicine, while being very valuable in many ways, is light years behind the times and refuses to look beyond what they are taught. My rheumatologist, a wonderfully sharp young lady, admitted that there is so much to be learned and she was bound by CDC guidelines.  She told me that based on my test results, I was fine! My response was, “Okay, then why did it take me 10 minutes to walk 100 yards from your office to my car on my last visit?” Her reply was that she knew that was what I was going to say and she had no answer.

Bottom line is this, be your own best advocate! Do not settle for answers from doctors that you know are not correct. Question everything and do your homework when it comes to your health issues. I am a huge fan of traditional medicine in some cases. The doctors at Brigham and Women’s and Dana Farber saved my life when I was diagnosed with Sarcoma. That being said when the answer is “take this pill and we will see if it helps” and it doesn’t …start looking deeper.

I am not out of the woods by any means but when the Fed Ex truck pulled up to my house today and I got up from my office chair and bounded down the stairs. I got to the bottom and realized, holy crap, I have not been able to that in a year! It had been one step at a time and sideways because it hurt too much to walk straight down the stairs. I will win this battle and I feel the tide has turned.

 

5 thoughts on “Finish Line in Sight?

    Scott Dodson said:
    June 17, 2017 at 9:24 pm

    I a man so glad to hear you are getting to the bottom of this ….it really makes me wonder …..

    Like

      latwallis responded:
      June 17, 2017 at 9:34 pm

      I met a guy at my doctor’s office that has been dealing with Lyme for 33 years. He felt the guy we are seeing is legit as he is finally getting slowly better, I agree. It is crazy once you dive in deep and realize how much is dismissed by western medicine. So many people get diagnosed with MS and other ailments and it is Lyme that is the culprit.

      Like

    Ginny Lewis said:
    June 18, 2017 at 10:30 am

    Tony – this feels very positive to me! I agree you are on the right track. I do have a few suggestions if you’re open. One is a powerful immune system builder called Beta 1, 3D Glucan (website: http://www.ancient5.com). Another immune system builder is Green Supreme (green barley tablets) website: http://www.greensupreme.com I don’t know whether your new doctor has heard of these products but I assure you they are safe. If in doubt, check with him before you take them.

    Most importantly, stop looking at this “dis-ease” as the enemy. For whatever reason, your immune system became weaken and vulnerable at some point. Now you need to work with your body to heal it. And, that includes working with the emotional and spiritual side too.

    Enough big sister advice! Keep up the good work!

    Love,
    Ginny

    Like

    peter wallis said:
    June 20, 2017 at 8:31 pm

    Hello dear bro, Good to hear this news!  Lyme identified and candida, yes will cause brain fog….greta has had it in the past.  And oregano stuff is yes very effective…I would agree with your sisthat going after the “enemy” is not the best track, rather it is more of an imbalance in your system and working with the correction of that. do keep us posted, great that you were able to bound down the stairs! LuvBro

    From: Tony’s Journey To: pmwallis2002@yahoo.com Sent: Saturday, June 17, 2017 6:06 PM Subject: [New post] Finish Line in Sight? #yiv0398024030 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv0398024030 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv0398024030 a.yiv0398024030primaryactionlink:link, #yiv0398024030 a.yiv0398024030primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv0398024030 a.yiv0398024030primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv0398024030 a.yiv0398024030primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv0398024030 WordPress.com | latwallis posted: “After over a year of trying to sort out what has been causing my brain fog and joint pain, I finally have an answer and the answer is Lyme. I have suspected this since a positive then negative test for Lyme back in November. I finally found, after 5 previ” | |

    Like

    Emmanuelle west said:
    June 20, 2017 at 9:14 pm

    So glad you are finally getting somewhere!! I hope it only gets better from here. Keep us posted…

    Like

Leave a Reply

