Full Circle

Posted on

Today as an emotional one to say the least. A year ago today I was in VA at the Jefferson Cup Tournament, as I was today. 

That Saturday morning, one year ago, I was ready to spend the day watching soccer games looking for that next great player to bring into our program at Saint Anselm. 

I got up that morning, took a shower and put on my soccer shorts when I noticed a mass in my left thigh. I thought it was strange but did not think it was anything to worry about so I spent the day as planned. 

 As I have detailed in my blog, it turned out to be a sarcoma tumor and my journey began. 

The journey has now come full circle with my return trip to the Jeferson Cup in VA. 

I am now cancer free even though I have 4 more years of scans and MRI’s to make that official. Being back in Virginia at the Jefferson Cup this weekend was a bag of mixed emotions. 

Bottom line, I am still here and in better health than ever! This blog has been very beneficial for me and I hope others may benefit from my experience. 

One thought on “Full Circle

    peter wallis said:
    March 29, 2016 at 12:41 pm

    Yes indeed, full circle it is, and such a journey of trial andgrowth and positive outcomes ! I think the blog has beenquite helpful as well for those of us kin and friends…thanksfor taking it on. Here’s to another year of well-being and gratitude 🙂 Luv ya, the Bro

    From: Tonys Journey To: pmwallis2002@yahoo.com Sent: Saturday, March 26, 2016 6:43 PM Subject: [New post] Full Circle #yiv4443176474 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv4443176474 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv4443176474 a.yiv4443176474primaryactionlink:link, #yiv4443176474 a.yiv4443176474primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv4443176474 a.yiv4443176474primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv4443176474 a.yiv4443176474primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv4443176474 WordPress.com | latwallis posted: “Today as an emotional one to say the least. A year ago today I was in VA at the Jefferson Cup Tournament, as I was today. That Saturday morning, one year ago, I was ready to spend the day watching soccer games looking for that next great player to ” | |

    Like

Leave a Reply

