Thankful!

Posted on

As I am looking back on 2015 it brings back a wide range of emotions. I could easily view it as one of the worst years of my life. Diagnosed with cancer, became unemployed and had a ton of stress heaped on me. But was it really such a negative year?

I think that I have grown so much over the last 12 months and the adversity I faced actually fostered that growth. There was a refocusing of priorities that has changed who I am and how I see the world.  It became very clear that family was the most important thing in my life followed closely by good health. Without both, there is no quality of life.

Every step of the way, I had Kathy by my side. Supporting me unconditionally and being my rock. I know for sure it would have been a lot harder, if not impossible, to get thru this year without her. My kids, my own and inherited thru Kathy, have also been a source of inspiration and support. I am blessed to have 5 wonderful young adults (the word “children” just doesn’t apply anymore)  in my life that I am so proud of every day.

I am thankful for everything I have in my life and I look forward to what 2016 will bring. There is a saying that states, what doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger. I know now there is a lot of truth in that statement.

 

2 thoughts on “Thankful!

    awakeninggraceyoga said:
    December 28, 2015 at 11:17 am

    thank you for sharing your journey with us. Somehow the struggles and challenges we face connect us more deeply with one another. May the new year bless you abundantly – in ways which completely surprise you. Happy New Year! Love & light to you and your family. ~Molly

    Liked by 1 person

    peter wallis said:
    January 3, 2016 at 11:44 pm

    And i am thankful for YOU ! Z’ Bro

    From: Tony’s Journey To: pmwallis2002@yahoo.com Sent: Thursday, December 24, 2015 5:44 PM Subject: [New post] Thankful! #yiv7024437189 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv7024437189 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv7024437189 a.yiv7024437189primaryactionlink:link, #yiv7024437189 a.yiv7024437189primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv7024437189 a.yiv7024437189primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv7024437189 a.yiv7024437189primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv7024437189 WordPress.com | latwallis posted: “As I am looking back on 2015 it brings back a wide range of emotions. I could easily view it as one of the worst years of my life. Diagnosed with cancer, became unemployed and had a ton of stress heaped on me. But was it really such a negative year?I th” | |

    Like

Leave a Reply

