Moving Slowly Forward

Posted on

Pretty good improvement in regards to my mobility. Walking around the house now without crutches, slowly, but without help. The swelling from the gout is still there somewhat but the pain associated with it has dropped down to a 1-2 on a scale of 10. It was 12+ on Saturday / Sunday so a huge change. 

Now the thigh incision is starting to let me know it wants equal attention! The gout was dominating the pain arena and now that the meds are winning the battle there, I am really starting to feel the tightness in my thigh. I get a sharp “bite” here and there and an overall unwillingness to bend from my left knee due to the tight muscles and incision. Each day I look back and realize that today was better than yesterday. Hope the trend continues. 

One thought on “Moving Slowly Forward

    peter wallis said:
    July 21, 2015 at 9:27 pm

    slow but sure…good news on the pain reduction ! LuvBro

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

