Day 6 

Posted on

Easiest ride so far. Pays to get on the road before 5AM as traffic was minimal. Got in 4 miles walking around the Longwood Medical area. It is amazing how many colleges are in the same area. I walked by Wentworth, Simmons, Emmanuel, Mass School of Pharmacy, Havard Dental, Harvard Medical and I know I am forgetting a few others. Pretty impressive! 

The hardest thing about the trip to Boston is not the ride or the treatments. It is when I see small children that are battling cancer. I saw a little girl the other day who was 3 or 4 in a stroller on the elevator down to my treatment. She had bags under her beautiful brown eyes and she looked so sad. I had to step back after getting off the elevator to gather my composure and push back the tears. Cancer does not discriminate, period. I am healthy and strong and will win my battle. That poor little girl should not have to be dealing with such a thing. 

2 thoughts on “Day 6 

    Luanne said:
    May 20, 2015 at 10:43 am

    Glad the ride was descent!
    Hope your tolerating the treament well Tony. Before you know it, this will all be over. Your doctor sounds awesome and confident. Hang tough and “Kick Cancers Ass”! You got this my friend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      Emmanuelle West said:
      May 20, 2015 at 2:59 pm

      Children battling cancer is just heartbreaking! So unfair. You are awesome, walking so much and dealing with this whole situation!! I am thinking about you and you are going to kick cancer’s butt! No doubt!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

