Small Problems

Posted on

There are 5 “tattoos” on my left leg that line up to 5 lasers and combined with the “boot” this makes sure my leg is in the exact same spot every day. Here is the small problem. One of the “tattoos” is way up on my hip so I have to change into a johnny each day, not a big fan. So I came up with a solution. I took an old pair of soccer shorts (plenty of those around) and cut them up the left side. I will bring them with me every day and  change at the hospital. Problem solved!

Now if I could sleep past 3AM that would be another little problem solved. Once I wake up, I am up. I can sleep until 5:30-6 depending on my treatment time but so far this week I have been wide awake at 3AM. Going to bed much earlier and getting up early is going to be the norm for the next 5 weeks but this 3AM stuff is for the birds.

 

3 thoughts on “Small Problems

    Scott Dodson said:
    May 15, 2015 at 7:20 am

    Night Owl could be your new nickname?

    Liked by 1 person

      latwallis responded:
      May 15, 2015 at 7:23 am

      More like morning owl! Not staying up too late right now. Upside, made it to BWH in 70 minutes, fastest yet. Helps that I left at 4:55

      Like

    peter wallis said:
    May 17, 2015 at 2:24 pm

    Liked your solution using soccer shorts  !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

